<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss
version="2.0"
xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
> <channel><title>Comments on: Heed the Tricks of Cheap Hosting</title> <atom:link href="http://webhostinggeeks.com/blog/2009/03/23/heed-the-tricks-of-cheap-hosting/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" /><link>http://webhostinggeeks.com/blog/2009/03/23/heed-the-tricks-of-cheap-hosting/</link> <description>Web Hosting Industry News, Latest Trends, and Analyses.</description> <lastBuildDate>Thu, 09 Feb 2012 03:51:10 +0000</lastBuildDate> <sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod> <sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency> <generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator> <item><title>By: Carli Munoz</title><link>http://webhostinggeeks.com/blog/2009/03/23/heed-the-tricks-of-cheap-hosting/comment-page-1/#comment-155</link> <dc:creator>Carli Munoz</dc:creator> <pubDate>Mon, 11 May 2009 04:37:12 +0000</pubDate> <guid
isPermaLink="false">http://webhostinggeeks.com/blog/?p=254#comment-155</guid> <description>It is amazing that the company I&#039;m about to report for fraud is the company that you advertize the most! I&#039;ve have been going through hell with &quot;Justhost.com&quot;. They got me on a loop where not only they are attempting to keep my domain name, but also made a charge to my account of $70.00 before I actually registered and there is no way to communicate with them outside of a vicious loop. Their phone contact is inaccessible and they keep referring me to their &quot;billing department&quot; which of course does not provide phone contact. Then, when I write to then it is a loop of asking me to log in, but of course I can&#039;t log in because I&#039;m not registered to begin with!
They do reply to me by email, but at the same time they make reference to the wrong email. For example: my email is - carli@caribe.net and they insist my email is carli@carribe.net. I have replied back explaining numerous times about what they are doing but wrong, but they don&#039;t seem to want to correct the situation - they certainly seen to rather keep my money and my domain name.
Is there any entity that can intervene in situations like this?
Can anyone help?</description> <content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It is amazing that the company I&#8217;m about to report for fraud is the company that you advertize the most! I&#8217;ve have been going through hell with &#8220;Justhost.com&#8221;. They got me on a loop where not only they are attempting to keep my domain name, but also made a charge to my account of $70.00 before I actually registered and there is no way to communicate with them outside of a vicious loop. Their phone contact is inaccessible and they keep referring me to their &#8220;billing department&#8221; which of course does not provide phone contact. Then, when I write to then it is a loop of asking me to log in, but of course I can&#8217;t log in because I&#8217;m not registered to begin with!<br
/> They do reply to me by email, but at the same time they make reference to the wrong email. For example: my email is &#8211; <a
href="mailto:carli@caribe.net">carli@caribe.net</a> and they insist my email is <a
href="mailto:carli@carribe.net">carli@carribe.net</a>. I have replied back explaining numerous times about what they are doing but wrong, but they don&#8217;t seem to want to correct the situation &#8211; they certainly seen to rather keep my money and my domain name.<br
/> Is there any entity that can intervene in situations like this?<br
/> Can anyone help?</p> ]]></content:encoded> </item> </channel> </rss>
<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Minified using disk: basic
Page Caching using disk: enhanced

Served from: webhostinggeeks.com @ 2012-02-10 02:52:08 -->
