Reviews stars filter

  • 1.40
    August 02, 2016
    • User-friendliness
    • Price
    • Reliability & Uptime
    • Software
    • Tech support

    Comments ()

    August 02, 2016

    www.ixwebhosting.com

    Stay away!!!

    If you do decide to use this company, be very aware. Read the reviews and heed them. They will take your money and run if it is at all possible. they will never issue a refund even if you stop using their products. Your sign up will be great and the customer service during that time is fantastic. After that it all goes down hill. Spam filtering - They told me to use outlook and get an a spam filter, they don't offer that service. That is insane! even FREE email services provide that. I guess you could have them host your email and then forward it to gmail or yahoo for you to read it, but that is rediculous. I guess I'm a paying customer for another year. Just stay away! There are better options out there.

    Is this review helpful to you? Helpful?

    Comments ()

    • Hello Ron, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with Spam filtering. We do filter a lot of spam before it even reaches the servers but it's a constant balance between filtering enough that spam is caught but not filtering so much that legitimate emails get filtered out too. That's probably why you were referred to local filtering. We have a second layer of protection marking the headers of spam emails so that customers who want a higher threshold of filtering can set their own levels locally. If you'd like assistance setting up those local filters, our customer service team would be happy to help.

IXWebhosting's
hosting competitors skyline